RSS

Sheryl Crow Summer 2011 Concert Tour

19 Apr
Sheryl Crow with guitar

Image via Wikipedia

I’m quite ecstatic that Sheryl Crow has added dates to her 2011 Spring Tour and extended the run into the summer, adding east coast dates.  I was wondering what I wanted to do for my birthday, and Sheryl has decided to make my wishes come true and play some dates on out in the northeast/mid-Atlantic (for me, of course!). I have seen Sheryl Crow Live numerous times, majority of them occurred in the summer, once even on my actual Birthday in 2003.

My dilemma is which date to choose.  There is no NYC date, but the surrounding areas.  The dates in question include:

JUL 7 2011

7/7/2011

Comcast Theater Hartford, CT

 
JUL 92011

7/9/2011

 
JUL 102011
JUL 122011

7/12/2011

 

If I had my way, I would go to each concert. But, as the Philosopher Jagger said, “You Can’t Always Get What You Want.” (credit Hugh Laurie, House, M.D.)

I did attend her concert tour last year at the Borgata in Atlantic City, NJ, but it was the opening leg and Sheryl and the band were still were out some kinks (no one seemed to notice, but i was aware of them–I’m not complaining, I find it interesting how the tour progresses.) Now I want to see the “100 Miles From Memphis Tour” all polished and practiced. Is that too much to ask?!

http://www.sherylcrow.com/events/

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 19, 2011 in Concerts and Tour, Home

 

Tags:

Leave a comment